5 on Friday: Things my kids know because of their dad

I’m dedicating today’s post to my husband, who is playing superdad this weekend as I go out of town for a writer’s conference. Here are five things he teaches our kids (that I don’t):

1. Dads can cook. And sometimes they make chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast.

2. There is a wide world of Jelly Belly candy flavors.

3. You can slurp up a goldfish (or whale or penguin) shaped cracker off the table without your mouth touching the table.

4. Anything can be a hat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5. You don’t have to take life too seriously. (Or sometimes it’s okay to play in the rain.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “5 on Friday: Things my kids know because of their dad

Leave a Reply

